Monday, February 20, 2017


Chapman suggests that we each have a language of love.  If our spouse speaks to us in our language, and we speak to our spouse in their language, then our "love tanks" start to fill up, and our relationship grows and prospers.  If we miss our spouse's language of love, however, the relationship suffers.  The problem comes from the fact that there are, to Chapman's thinking, five languages (and more than a few dialects) and our language of love may not be our spouse's language.  That old communication thing.  Chapman's five languages are:
     Words of Affirmation
     Quality Time
     Receiving Gifts
     Acts of Service
     Physical Touch

A book worth reading, pondering, and acting on.

No comments:

Post a Comment